ACQUIRE A SECONDARY RESIDENCE

IN PORTUGAL

Do you dream of buying an apartment as a second home in Portugal?

Discover the advantages of investing in this amazing country.

Member of the European Union since 1987, Portugal, a country of 10 million inhabitants, is the most westerly country on the European continent. Portugal is easily accessible thanks to very good road and airport infrastructures.

Almost 900 years old, Portugal offers a rich history, an impressive architectural heritage and full of interesting visits. If the nature of the Portuguese gives the impression that they are rather reserved, you will always be welcomed but never assaulted.

Portugal develops 850 km of coastline and a rich maritime past. The country is resolutely turned towards the Ocean. The beaches of the Algarve (2013: prize of the best beaches Travel Choice) are the best known. But the beaches of Lisbon are quite equivalent alternating small coves of scarlet cliffs and large sandy beaches. This region offers all the leisure activities.

For the greater comfort of prospective buyers, French, the first foreign language until the 1970s, or English are widely spoken by the Portuguese.

 

CLIMATE

The climate of Portugal is one of the most pleasant in Europe. You will find all year round a climate neither too hot nor too cold. With about 300 days of sunshine a year, you will enjoy beautiful winter days! No more dullness!

 

GASTRONOMY

Portugal offers a wide range of flavors from local to international cuisine. From seafood to wild pork, fish to the famous bacalhao (cod), tasty fruits and vegetables, all this consists of simple and delicious recipes. Let’s not forget its excellent wines which, in recent years, have finally acquired the international recognition that they deserved. Nostalgic of Camembert and other international dishes? You will find many products that you usually buy in supermarkets.

 

COST OF LIVING

This is undoubtedly one of the major assets and one the good reason to buy in Portugal. Everyday life remains very accessible. For example, a 3-course restaurant costs between 20 and 30 euros. Food in general offers very advantageous prices compared to the prices offered in France, England, Germany or Belgium. This environment allows active or retired expatriates to live very comfortably.

 

.

PROMOTERS

© 2018 JARDINS DO MAR. All rights reserved.
The information contained on this site may for technical, commercial or legal reasons be subject to modification without notice and are not binding.

VIVRE AU PORTUGAL

Membre de l’Union européenne depuis 1987, le Portugal, pays de 10 millions d’habitants est le pays le plus occidental du continent européen. Le Portugal est facilement accessible grâce à de très bonnes infrastructures routières et aéroportuaires,.

Vieux de près de 900 ans, le Portugal offre une riche histoire, un patrimoine architectural impressionnant et plénitude de visites intéressantes. Si la nature des Portugais donne l’impression qu’ils sont plutôt réservés, vous serez toujours bien accueillis mais jamais assaillis.

Le Portugal développe 850 km de côtes, un passé maritime riche. Le pays est résolument tourné vers l’Océan. Les plages de l’Algarve (2013 : prix des meilleures plages Travel Choice) sont les plus connues. Mais les plages près de Lisbonne ne sont pas en reste alternant petites criques de falaises écarlates et grandes plages de sable fin. Cette région offre toutes les activités de loisirs.

Pour le plus grand confort des candidats acheteurs, le français, 1ère langue étrangère jusque dans les années 70, ou l’anglais sont très largement parlés par les Portugais.

LE CLIMAT

Le climat du Portugal est l’un des plus agréables d’Europe. Vous trouverez toute l’année un climat ni trop chaud ni trop froid. Avec environ 300 jours d’ensoleillement par an, vous profiterez de magnifiques journées d’hiver!
Fini la grisaille !

LA GASTRONOMIE

Le Portugal offre une très large palette de saveurs allant de la cuisine locale à internationale. Des fruits de mer au cochon sauvage, des poissons au fameux bacalhau (morue), des fruits et légumes savoureux, le tout compose des recettes simples et délicieuses. N’oublions pas ses excellents vins qui, ces dernières années, ont enfin acquis la reconnaissance internationale qu’ils méritaient. Nostalgiques des camemberts et autres mets internationaux ? Vous trouverez de nombreux produits que vous avez l’habitude d’acheter dans les supermarchés.

LE COÛT DE LA VIE

C’est indubitablement un des atouts majeurs du Portugal. La vie au quotidien reste très accessible. A titre d’exemple, un restaurant 3 services coûte entre 20 et 30 euros. L’alimentation en général offre des prix très avantageux en comparaison aux prix proposés en France, en Angleterre, en Allemagne ou en Belgique. Cet environnement permet aux expatriés actifs ou retraités d’y vivre très confortablement.

 

PROMOTEURS


© 2018 JARDINS DO MAR.
Tous droits réservés.
Les informations contenues sur ce site peuvent pour des raisons techniques, commerciales ou juridiques être sujettes à modification sans préavis et n’ont pas de caractère contraignant.