Buying an apartment in Sesimbra?

A smart idea…

Nestled at the foot of the Serra da Arrábida nature reserve, the tranquil yet delightfully captivating village of Sesimbra is keen to preserve the authenticity of its small fishing port and seaside resort atmosphere.

SESIMBRA

Sesimbra is a quiet little picturesque fishing port nestled at the foot of the Serra d’Arrábida nature reserve. With its lively terraces, colourful markets and restaurants serving fish fresh from the sea, Sesimbra’s south-facing beachfront offers good living in a mild yet wonderfully sunny climate. The perfect place to acquire a second home. 

THINGS TO DO AT SESIMBRA >>

 

VERY EASY ACCESS

Located only 40 minutes from Lisbon city and airport, Sesimbra allows visitors to make the most of their leisure time during their stay. It’s an ideal place for a few days at the coast, embracing all that land and sea have to offer.

 

BEACHES

Beyond its beaches, the south coast of Sesimbra offers delightful coves with their crystalline turquoise waters, while in the north-west unspoiled beaches look out onto impressively beautiful white surf – perfect for kiteboarding and surfing enthusiasts.

WIDE VARIETY OF LEISURE ACTIVITIES

Activities include hiking, mountain biking, surfing, kiteboarding, kayaking, windsurfing, water skiing, fishing, paragliding, climbing, viewing wildlife, and cultural visits. There are also three golf courses nearby – Quinta do Peru, Aroeira, and Troia, all between 20 and 40 minutes from Jardins do Mar. Starting from the picturesque village of Azeitão, it is worth taking time to explore the area, and its beautiful wine route.

THE MARINA AND THE DIVING CENTERS 

The Sesimbra marina and fishing port have a peaceful, pleasant atmosphere. The marina is constantly expanding its range of nautical activities which currently include pleasure boating, private yachting and canoeing. A few metres further on, scuba diving has proven popular with visitors. The coast of the Serra da Arrábida Natural Park is one of the richest regions in the country in terms of its marine biodiversity.

MULTI-GENERATIONAL FAMILY HOLYDAYS

As well as being a healthy investment, buying an apartment in Sesimba offers you the opportunity to share an unforgettable vacation with family or friends. Within an eight-kilometre perimeter the water seems to adapt to different lifestyles. Quiet and peaceful, the sea at Sesimbra is the ideal spot for families with small children.

The Albufeira Lagoon, with its warm, knee-deep waters, will delight the little ones. The Lagoon is also used as a meeting place by kiteboarding enthusiasts as a gateway to the ocean. Sportspeople frequent the Meira Pro Center for surfing, kiteboarding or stand up paddle lessons.

Some of the top courses in Portugal at Aroeira, Troia and Quinta do Peru will soon become favourites among golfers, and are not far from Sesimbra.

In short, Sesimbra has something for everyone. No doubt, the family with gather around a dinner of good grilled fish to talk about their day.

UPWARD TREND IN SESIMBRA PROPERTY MARKET

A diamond with thousands of reflections is a coveted jewel, and Sesimbra is no exception in this regard. It is no surprise, therefore, that the real estate market is experiencing an upward trend, and seasonal rental is easy and profitable.

TALK ABOUT

 

PROMOTERS

 

© 2018 JARDINS DO MAR. All rights reserved.
The information contained on this site may for technical, commercial or legal reasons be subject to modification without notice and are not binding.

Nichée au pied du versant sud de la Serra de Arrábida, Sesimbra est un village calme et pittoresque qui garde encore toute sa dimension authentique avec son petit port de pêche et sa station balnéaire.

SESIMBRA

Sesimbra est un petit port de pêche calme et pittoresque niché au pied de la réserve naturelle de la Serra d’Arrábida. Animée par ses petites terrasses, son marché coloré et ses restaurants de poisson directement arrivés de la mer, Sesimbra est un lieu où il fait bon de vivre, le climat y est doux et la lumière magnifique.

Choses à faire à sesimbra >>

ACCÈS TRÈS FACILE

A seulement 40 mn de l’aéroport de Lisbonne, Sesimbra offre au voyageur le loisir de choisir la durée de son séjour. Destination idéale pour une visite de quelques jours entre vert et mer.

LES PLAGES

En plus de sa plage, la côte sud de Sesimbra nous réserve la surprise de ses criques d’eau turquoise et cristalline alors que le versant nord-ouest nous présente des plages sauvages aux belles vagues de houle blanche, un vrai spot pour les amateurs de kite et de surf.

ACTIVITÉS

Randonnée, VTT, surf, kite, kayak, windsurf, ski nautique, pêche, parapente, escalade, observation de la faune, visites culturelles… Entre 20 à 40 minutes des jardins do Mar, les 3 golfs de Quinta do Peru, Aroeira et Troia vous ouvriront leurs greens. Au départ du village pittoresque d’Azeitão, prenez le temps d’arpenter la région et sa très belle route des vins.

LA MARINA ET LES
CLUBS DE PLONGÉE 

La Marina de Sesimbra offre un cadre des plus agréables avec ses différents bateaux de plaisance et le port de pêche juste à côté. La Marina organise différentes activités liées aux sports nautiques. Non loin de là, vous trouverez plusieurs clubs de plongée, la côte du parc national d’Arrábida est une des régions les plus riches du pays en matière de biodiversité marine.

VACANCES FAMILIALES
INTER-GÉNÉRATION

Dans un périmètre de 8km, vous trouverez une eau adaptée à chaque stade de la vie. La mer à Sesimbra est très calme, parfaite pour les familles avec des enfants en bas âge et pour tous ceux qui souhaitent nager le long de la côte ou jusqu’au large.

La Lagune de Albufeira émerveillera les tous-petits car l’eau est plus chaude et ne dépasse pas le genou. C’est aussi à la Lagune, que les passionnés de kite pourront s’adonner de vive joie à ce sport. La lagune est ouverte sur l’océan ce qui permet aux plus expérimentés de partir à la conquête des vagues. Cette région est très renommée pour le kite et le surf. Le club « Meira Pro Center » organise des cours pour tout âge et tout niveau ainsi que des promenades en paddle.

Non loin de Sesimbra, à Troia ou à la Quinta do Peru, les amateurs de golf pourront également se régaler avec des parcours entre vert et mer assez exceptionnels. Bref, à chacun son rythme et ses activités. Ce sera sans doute autour d’un bon poisson grillé que la famille se réunira pour raconter sa journée.

LE MARCHÉ DE L’IMMOBILIER À SESIMBRA EST EN HAUSSE

Sesimbra est de plus en plus recherchée pour son côté pittoresque, son environnement naturel exceptionnel et sa proximité de Lisbonne. Le marché immobilier est en hausse et la location saisonnière y est facile et rentable .

On en parle

 

  

 

 

 

 

PROMOTEURS


© 2018 JARDINS DO MAR.
Tous droits réservés.
Les informations contenues sur ce site peuvent pour des raisons techniques, commerciales ou juridiques être sujettes à modification sans préavis et n’ont pas de caractère contraignant.